Can you see?

ragdolleatenbyunderland

Look at me
What do you see?
Can you see the thoughts
Inside of me?
Can you feel the control
And the power
How I feel I’m breaking
Every hour
How to stand up tall
Be brave and strong
Is something I wished
For incredibly long
Can you see the battle
And the pain
The way I drive myself
Insane
When I take a breath
It cuts me deep
I can’t survive a day
If I don’t weep
Can you see the demons
That make a mess
The ones that don’t let me
Confess
Can you see the guilt
And the shame
The desperation to end
This game
All the chaos, turmoil and lies
What it’s like to live in disguise
Can you see the battle
And the fight?
The way I long for
a peaceful night
Can you see my brain
How much I’ve changed
Do you see the…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

