Under the Sea. Tech diving in the Philippines.

RiverWriter

…So there I was, 30 metres below the surface of the waves, seven cabins deep inside the wreck, and surrounded by five muscle-bound action men, when the thought crossed my mind, why on earth a middle-aged housewife and mother of five wasn’t spending her weekend playing taxi service to the kids and cooking the Sunday roast?

There can’t be that many of us in the technical diving community who match my profile, yet I have to say that taking part in the Advanced Deep Wreck Penetration Diving Course was one of the most challenging, exciting and amazing experiences of my life.

I started my diving career, dare I admit it, over thirty years ago in the days of the ABLJ, when drysuits were a strange and exotic invention seldom seen in the world of recreational divers. My husband-to-be joined the dive club at the same time, though we hadn’t yet…

View original post 841 more words

Leave a Reply

