Indonesia – at last!

Wanderlustig.me

 First stop: Nusas Lembongan and Penida

I’ve been talking about coming to Bali for a long time but have been side-tracked by loads of other places. Myanmar and the Philippines – destinations well worth the detour. And then Malaysia of course. After a couple of days in KL (after missing almost everything else, I wanted to make sure I get to see at least the final of the FIFA World Cup) and a week in the Perhentian Islands (stunning!), both with my newly-found travel companion Paul from Melbourne, I am now in Indonesia. I arrived in Bali and after a night in Sanur took a boat to Nusa Lembongan.
Nusa Lembongan
Cute little island whose waters are famous for their manta rays and one of the weirdest aquatic creatures ever: the Mola Mola or sunfish. Despite the name, the Mola Mola loves cold water. Fair enough. I don’t. After one fruitless attempt of finding…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

