Lightning Bolt…

Life as Art... and a bit of nonsense...

CicelyRobinLaing©2014.

.

A lightning bolt wed…

The ground by way of my head…

I thought.. I was dead…

.

All around I spun…

I was completely undone…

And my ears.. they rung…

.

It was quiet a spark…

Suddenly bright.. then so dark…

But it left.. no mark…

.

I stood on that knoll…

A quite confused lightning pole…

Still.. can’t tell a soul…

.

They’d all say I lied…

I should be split open wide…

I’d proof.. if I’d died…

.

.


.

Sometimes it’s better to be alive… than to be believed…

“Silk Waves and Words” … for July 6th…

Image and words by Cicely Robin Laing©2014

View original post

2 thoughts on “Lightning Bolt…

  1. cicelyrobinlaing says:

    Thank you for the re-blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

