I think if I made something like this

Kate McKinnon

I think that maybe if I made something like this I would stand down again. I’d feel like I’d really DONE something. That’s a funny thing, since (not to diminish this beautiful piece) it’s technically just a lot of panes of coloured glass stuck up in frames.

With a little planning, I could pull this off, and then I guess I could go read in the garden. It would be really cool if the panels were moveable, you know, you could change it up with the seasons, the angle of the light, or just leave it be and watch it for a few years to see what it could do.

This is a photo of windows at the Palais des Congres in Montreal, Canada, by Chris Howey. Somehow I did not see this wall when I was there 20 years ago, in the month of May. I must remedy…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

