Everything isn’t always sweet

lizziecui

Often, people forget about the hard work that athletes have to put in, to represent their countries the best that they can. Behind the gold medals and trophies, there are sweat and tears. Every athlete hopes to do the best they possibly can which means competing at the highest level they can is usually at the top of their goals list. When something comes in the middle of that goal or somehow the journey is slowed down, it can really be heartbreaking.

Recently, I was told by my coach that she had taken me off the long list for the Commonwealth Games this year in Glasgow, Scotland, because she did not think that I was in the right place in my development as a diver, to continue the qualification process for the Games. I 100% trust her decision, but that doesn’t mean that it doesn’t hurt a tremendous amount. I train…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

