“If you keep thinking I can’t, I can’t, I can’t, then you can’t! If you think I can, I can, I can, then you can!” – Christopher Cassey, my PADI OWC instructor.

You Can

theloveculture

“If you keep thinking I can’t, I can’t, I can’t, then you can’t!

If you think I can, I can, I can, then you can!” – Christopher Cassey, PADI instructor.

By Day 2 of my 3 nights OWC crash course, my mind wavered if I could do this… Maybe I can’t… Maybe I’m not meant for this… Maybe I’m just kidding myself… Maybe I don’t even want this! I tried to keep an open mind, observing my thoughts as they came, even while I was diving.

By the time the sun had set for the day, I had more or less decided. 

I want to pass my OWC. But I don’t think I can… Not in 3 nights. By the 3rd day, I had a plan. I’ll return on another trip to complete the 2 boat dives to get my license. I didn’t have the confidence to do it that day.

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

