Under the Sea: The Great Barrier Reef

A Hobbit's Tale

Press play and read on.

Two days ago, I dove The Great Barrier Reef, one of the seven natural wonders of the world. I saved the best for last on my vacation (and am choosing to write about this first since it was the most incredible experience). It was probably one of the key reasons I didn’t want to leave Australia, but I’ll leave my fangirling over Aussie everything until later.

Diving The Great Barrier Reef: Cairns, AUS Diving The Great Barrier Reef: Cairns, AUS

Prior to diving, I had thrown myself off platforms, raced around narrow tracks, stuck my head in a blowhole, and hiked a glacier (to name a few). While it seemed to be the most relaxing activity of the bunch, I was honestly the most nervous for diving.

Pre-dive jitters & tea Pre-dive jitters & tea

A little history on my past (practically nonexistent) dive experience: I received my Open Water Diver PADI certification last year (literally, almost…

View original post 1,176 more words

Leave a Reply

