Clay Piyo & Macarons

Miss Young ♥

I’ve decided to get a bit crafty this weekend ^^
Introducing…. Clay piyos and clay macarons!!

c1c2

I worked with Donerland’s ‘Angel clay’ as it was very unique- I was able to mix fluorescent highlighters, texters, markers or paint to create different pastel colours. (Just dab some color on the clay, knead it thoroughly and you’re ready to go!) If the color is too light you can add more dabs of color on the clay and repeat the process ; ) In addition, I used toothpicks to make the effect on the macarons and also to hold the piyo’s beaks, hat and ribbon in place. I was planning to add eyes on the little piyos, but unfortunately I couldn’t get the black colour I wanted so I left it blank, which I thought still looked quite cute hehe

c3

Just a photo to show you the size. Making piyos and macarons are not…

View original post 83 more words

Leave a Reply

