honestly, honesty.

feed your desire

Image

I found this picture a couple of days ago and it struck me for a couple different reasons.  first, it made me think of my brother and his philosophy.  probably seven years ago, when he was 18, he told me that people are afraid of the truth because they never hear it and that’s what’s wrong with the world.  at the time, cause I obviously knew everything at the age of 15 (ha…so young and naïve), I told him that people weren’t honest all the time because it hurt others to be honest.  we’ll dive into that in a moment.  mainly, however, that picture struck me because of the statement about sounding desperate.

desperation is only something to be ashamed of if it’s not coming from a honest place.

if I think of all the times in my life that I considered myself desperate, I was really being selfish/stupid/impulsive/stubborn/angry.  I…

View original post 800 more words

Leave a Reply

